{Futuristic Friday Giveaway} The Widow by Fiona Barton

Futuristic Friday Giveaway

Today’s Futuristic Friday giveaway: The Widow by Fiona Barton.

 

The Widow by Fiona Barton- 2/16/16

the widow

Photo Credit: NAL 2/2/16

 

Summary from Goodreads:

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen…

But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.

There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.

Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.

The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…

 

Giveaway:

1 copy of The Widow will be given away (US only). Check the Rafflecopter for more details. Giveaway ends 2/16 @ 12am.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Happy Reading and Bookishly Yours,

T @ Traveling With T

traveling with t sign off picture

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s