Follow Me by Kathleen Barber

Photo Credit: Gallery Books

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

Follow Me

Summary: From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)—now an Apple TV series of the same name—comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes’s You.

Everyone wants new followers…until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by reformer Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can’t stay away from and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past.

But Audrey’s faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who’s obsessively followed her social media presence for years—from her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limits—and nothing is private.

With “compelling, suspenseful” (Liz Nugent) prose, Kathleen Barber’s electrifying new thriller will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints. Continue reading

Literary Friday ya’ll….

 

Went with both mom and dad to dr this week (actually in the same day!)  I think we may be slowing down on some dr visits for a bit (maybe!) My cat, Callie, fell asleep on my feet last night while I was half sleeping/half watching Chicago PD and then we both woke up at 3am because I was like “GET off my feet, little girl- you are killing them.” She did not like being moved 😉 Continue reading

The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James

Photo Credit: Berkley

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Sun Down Motel

Summary: The secrets lurking in a rundown roadside motel ensnare a young woman, just as they did her aunt thirty-five years before, in this new atmospheric suspense novel from the national bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls.

Upstate NY, 1982. Every small town like Fell, New York, has a place like the Sun Down Motel. Some customers are from out of town, passing through on their way to someplace better. Some are locals, trying to hide their secrets. Viv Delaney works as the night clerk to pay for her move to New York City. But something isn’t right at the Sun Down, and before long she’s determined to uncover all of the secrets hidden… Continue reading

Literary Friday ya’ll…

 

Another day, another run to go see a dr for daddy’s eyes (he’s doing good!) The Tambulance will probably be rolling next week again as we have another appointment and I am hoping that we will be slacking up on appointments soon.

In other news- today is Valentine’s Day and THE SUN IS FINALLY SHINING after days of rain and gray skies and I almost cried with joy when I woke up this morning and saw the sun (oh I’ve missed you friend!) Continue reading

Happy {Belated} Blog Anniversary to Traveling With T!

 

Ya’ll. YA’LL. My blog turned 8 back in December. DECEMBER. I had such big plans for a celebration because I missed out on it turning 7 because I was sick all December 2018, then my mom’s back surgery/breast cancer combo and then it was like- oh well, I’ll just celebrate BIG for the 8th birthday of my blog (because no matter how many shiny pieces of social media come in the world- there is still something that I just LOVE about blogging.) BUT then me and my SIL had our health issues in December 2019 and well.. now it’s freaking February and well, it’s time to celebrate! Even if it’s exactly 2 months late! Continue reading

Been There, Married That by Gigi Levangie

Photo Credit: St.Martin’s Press

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

Been There, Married That

Summary: A hilarious new novel full of Hollywood glitz, glamour, and scandal.

When he changes the locks, she changes the rules.

Agnes Murphy Nash is the perfect Hollywood wife – she has the right friends, the right clothes, and even a side career of her own as a writer. Her husband Trevor is a bigshot producer, and from the outside it looks like they’re living a picture-perfect celebrity life, complete with tennis tournaments and lavish parties.

But the job description of a Hollywood wife doesn’t cover divorce, which is the way Agnes’ life is headed after she comes home one day to find her credit cards cancelled and the security passwords to get into her enormous LA home changed. Oh, and there’s a guy there whose job it is to tase her if she tries to enter…which she does. Needless to say, Agnes’ husband is dead set on making sure she loses big time, but Agnes isn’t the type to just lie down and take it. In a world of fremenies and hot nannies, personal psychics and “skinny” jello shots, Agnes may be losing her husband, but could that mean getting her own life back?

Been There, Married That is a drop-dead hilarious battle of wills that will make you laugh out loud, cringe, and keep turning the pages to see what crazy disaster will happen to Agnes next…and how she’ll rise from the ashes. Continue reading

The Better Liar by Tanen Jones

Photo Credit: Ballantine

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Better Liar

Summary: When a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins.

“Like most of the dead, I want to be remembered.”

Robin Voigt is dead. If Leslie had arrived at her sister’s cramped Las Vegas apartment just hours earlier, this would have been their first reunion in a decade. In the years since Robin ran away from home as a teenager, Leslie has stayed in New Mexico, taking care of their dying father even as she began building a family of her own. But when their father passed away, Leslie received a rude awakening: She and Robin would receive the inheritance he left them together—or not at all. Now her half of the money may be beyond her grasp. And unbeknownst to anyone, even her husband, Leslie needs it desperately.

When she meets a charismatic young woman who bears an uncanny resemblance to Robin—and has every reason to leave her past behind—the two make a reckless bargain: Mary will impersonate Robin for a week in exchange for Robin’s half of the cash. But neither realizes how high the stakes will become when Mary takes a dead woman’s name. Even as Mary begins to suspect Leslie is hiding something, and Leslie realizes the stranger living in her house, babysitting her newborn son, and charming her husband has secrets of her own, Robin’s wild, troubled legacy threatens to eclipse them both.

An electric, twisted portrait of sisterhood and the ties that bind, The Better Liar is a stunning debut with a heart-stopping, twist-after-twist finale that will beg the question: How far would you go to get what’s yours? Continue reading