A Month Of Faves: On Our Holiday Wish List

 

Don’t forget to check out Girlxoxo and Estella’s Revenge to see what is on their holiday wish list!!! Continue reading

Advertisements

Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

Photo Credit: Ballantine Books

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

Before We Were Yours

SummaryTHE BLOCKBUSTER HIT—A New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”*

Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge—until strangers arrive in force. Wrenched from all that is familiar and thrown into a Tennessee Children’s Home Society orphanage, the Foss children are assured that they will soon be returned to their parents—but they quickly realize the dark truth. At the mercy of the facility’s cruel director, Rill fights to keep her sisters and brother together in a world of danger and uncertainty.

Aiken, South Carolina, present day. Born into wealth and privilege, Avery Stafford seems to have it all: a successful career as a federal prosecutor, a handsome fiancé, and a lavish wedding on the horizon. But when Avery returns home to help her father weather a health crisis, a chance encounter leaves her with uncomfortable questions and compels her to take a journey through her family’s long-hidden history, on a path that will ultimately lead either to devastation or to redemption.

Based on one of America’s most notorious real-life scandals—in which Georgia Tann, director of a Memphis-based adoption organization, kidnapped and sold poor children to wealthy families all over the country—Lisa Wingate’s riveting, wrenching, and ultimately uplifting tale reminds us how, even though the paths we take can lead to many places, the heart never forgets where we belong. Continue reading

The Man She Married by Cathy Lamb

Photo Credit: Kensington Publishing

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Man She Married

SummaryIn Cathy Lamb’s gripping and thought-provoking novel, a woman whose memory is shattered must piece together her husband’s secrets–and reevaluate her life, love, and relationships . . .

When Natalie Shelton thinks back to how things were before the car accident, she remembers a great marriage. She and her husband, Zack, seem as strong and dependable together as the houses he builds. They live in Portland, Oregon, and Natalie is co-owner of a successful accounting firm. They’re happy, she’s almost sure of it.

Yet as Natalie lies trapped in a coma, unable to communicate though aware of everything around her, she realizes that her husband is hiding something. Zack has always been reticent about his past, which she attributed to an unhappy childhood. Now the strange calls he’s receiving, the apologies when he thinks she can’t hear him, and her fragmented memories from the morning of the accident suggest a deeper secret.

When she finally awakens, Natalie is determined to find out the truth. Sorting through clues as her brain heals, she realizes she has a rare opportunity–to reexamine the life she’s made and the man she’s made it with. But as answers come to light, she faces surprising, heartrending decisions, as well as a danger that could upend her world once again, as Zack’s past finally catches up with them . . . Continue reading

The Southern Side of Paradise Book Cover Has Been Revealed (+ Gift Card giveaway!)

 

So, yesterday at Southern Living, the cover for The Southern Side of Paradise by Kristy Woodson Harvey (releasing May 7, 2019!) was revealed! Southern Living- the guide to all things Southern and Kristy Woodson Harvey- who is as Southern as you can get- what a perfect match for her cover reveal.

Because Kristy loves bloggers- she asked some bloggers to join in the fun and spread the news about the new (and might I say GORGEOUS) cover AND she’s contributing a gift card for readers of Traveling With T to enter to win!! YAY!!!!! Continue reading