Literary Friday ya’ll……..

 

Who can remember the last time I posted a Literary Friday? Me either…… It’s been a while and man- I’ve missed it!

Continue reading

Advertisements

12 Tips for Surviving and Thriving at Book Expo 2018

Book Expo 2018 is almost here. Officially it begins Wednesday, May 30th- but I’m most excited about the events taking place on Thursday, May 31st and Friday, June 1.

This isn’t my first Book Expo and I in no way claim to be an expert on it (especially as the format changes just a bit each year!) but in the last few weeks- I’ve gotten several emails from first timer BE attendees who are looking for some guidance, to understand the BE website and many other things.

So, straight from me to you- here are some tips that will help make BE a more enjoyable experience…. hopefully. Continue reading

I’ve Got My Eyes On You by Mary Higgins Clark

Photo Credit:Simon & Schuster

Traveling With T purchased this for her own personal reading.

I’ve Got My Eyes On You

Summary: A new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author and “Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark.

After a party when her parents are away, eighteen-year-old Kerry Dowling is found fully dressed at the bottom of the family pool.

The immediate suspect is her boyfriend who had a bitter argument with her at the party. Then there is a twenty-year-old neighbor who was angry because she didn’t invite him to the party.

Or is there someone else who has not yet been seen on the radar?

Kerry’s older sister Aline, a twenty-eight-year-old guidance counselor, is determined to assist the Prosecutor’s Office in learning the truth. She does not realize that now she is putting her own life in danger… Continue reading

My Oxford Year by Julia Whelan

Photo Credit: William Morrow

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

My Oxford Year

Summary: Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future—perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.

American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, she’s finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when she’s offered an unbelievable position in a rising political star’s presidential campaign. With the promise that she’ll work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year, she’s free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience. That is, until a smart-mouthed local who is too quick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first day.

When Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local, Jamie Davenport, she thinks for the first time that Oxford might not be all she’s envisioned. But a late-night drink reveals a connection she wasn’t anticipating finding and what begins as a casual fling soon develops into something much more when Ella learns Jamie has a life-changing secret.

Immediately, Ella is faced with a seemingly impossible decision: turn her back on the man she’s falling in love with to follow her political dreams or be there for him during a trial neither are truly prepared for. As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches, Ella must decide if the dreams she’s always wanted are the same ones she’s now yearning for. Continue reading

#FuturisticFriday Review: Wedding Cake Crumble by Jenn McKinlay

Photo Credit: Berkley Mystery

Traveling With T purchased this book for her own reading enjoyment.

Wedding Cake Crumble

Summary: Wedding bells and death knells are ringing for the Fairy Tale Cupcake crew in this latest mystery in the New York Times bestselling series

With Angie and Tate’s wedding just around the corner, it’s a happy–but very busy–time for Mel. Not only is she doing double duty as both the maid of honor and best man, but her bakery, Fairy Tale Cupcakes, has just been hired to provide cupcakes for a famous author’s book signing. But when the author turns up dead, it’s just the start of a murder mystery that Mel must solve. Continue reading

The Good Luck Sister by Jill Shalvis

Photo Credit: William Morrow

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Good Luck Sister

Summary: This summer, romance blooms again in Wildstone!

After a difficult few years, Tilly Adams is ready for life to start going right. Though she has a case of first day nerves teaching art at the local community college, she knows it isn’t anything a few snuggles from her rescue puppy won’t cure. Until she sees Dylan Scott again, her one time bff and first love sitting in the front row.

Dylan knows he should’ve left well enough alone, but when he sees Tilly living her dream, he can’t help but make contact. Ten years ago, he left Wildstone and everything in it behind, including Tilly. He had his reasons, but now he wants her back in his life, anyway he can get her.

When Tilly agrees to design the logo for Dylan’s new helicopter touring company, it’s business only…until she finds herself falling into his arms once again. Can she possibly open her heart back up to the only man who’s ever broken it? But soon they’re both realizing the truth — love always deserves a second chance. Continue reading