The Retreat by Sherri Smith

Photo Credit: Forge Books

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Retreat

Summary: Sherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self-care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Nine Perfect Strangers. The Retreat is a twisting, bone-chilling suspense that asks: how well do you really know your friends?

Four women.
Four secrets.
A weekend that will change them forever…if they survive.

Katie Manning was a beloved child star until her mid-teens when her manager attacked and permanently scarred her face, effectively ending her career and sending her on a path of all-too-familiar post-Hollywood self-destruction.

Now twenty-seven, Katie wants a better answer to those clickbait “Where Are They Now?” articles that float around online. An answer she hopes to find when her brother’s too-good-to-be-true fiance invites her to a wellness retreat upstate. Together with Katie’s two best friends–one struggling with crippling debt and family obligations, one running away from a failed job and relationship–Katie will try to find the inner peace promised at the tranquil retreat. But finding oneself just might drudge up more memories than Katie is prepared to deal with.

Each woman has come to the retreat for different reasons. Each has her secrets to hide. And at the end of this weekend, only one will be left standing. Continue reading

Truth Be Told by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Truth Be Told

Photo Credit: Goodreads

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

Truth Be Told

It’s a day in the life of Jane Ryland. Siting outside of a family home, looking for details for a story on foreclosed homes. What should just be a run of the mill ordinary day- a day where Jane gets a few photos, some video, and another sad story to add to her overall piece of foreclosed homes suddenly gets a lot more interesting. What made it more interesting? Continue reading