Book Spotlight + Giveaway: The Confectioner’s Tale by Laura Madeline

text-here

Today, I have a giveaway + book spotlight of one of the most gorgeous covers I’ve seen in a few weeks 😉

Want to know more about The Confectioner’s Tale? Follow me:

 

the-confectioners-tale

Summary from Goodreads:

What secrets are hiding in the heart of Paris?

At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner’s daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air.

But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins.

Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words ‘Forgive me’. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal.

Take a moment to savour an evocative, bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades – perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Victoria Hislop.

*********************

Praise for The Confectioner’s Tale by Laura Madeline:

“Delightful, delicious and so typically French sweet and salty: this debut is a must read for every reading gourmet and for any Paris-Lover. Tasteful, joyful, Parisian – je l’aime.”—Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

“In her fast-paced, deliciously addictive debut novel, Laura Madeleine  throws the reader directly into 1910 Paris. You can feel the grittiness  of Montmartre, see the Left Bank streets, and smell the sugar in the  patisseries. Featuring romance, family secrets, and a well-executed dual  narrative, The Confectioner’s Tale is as transportive a book as you can read.” —Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author of A Paris Apartment and I’ll See You in Paris

“A great tale of mystery, artistry, history, and a little romance.
“—Library Journal

“[A] passionate and thrilling story. Fans of Alex Rosenberg and Naomi Wood will enjoy this glimpse inside the decadent and sensual world of 1910s Paris.”—Booklist

“Mouth-watering and mysterious… a compelling read.” —Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Postcard

“Madeleine skillfully weaves both narratives together, contrasting the sights, smells,and sounds of belle epoque Paris with modern London. Madeleine’s extensive research is evident, giving this passionate and thrilling story a solid base in reality. Fans of Alex Rosenberg and Naomi Wood will enjoy this glimpse inside the decadent and sensual world of 1910s Paris.” —Booklist
*******************************

 

Giveaway:

 

Win The Confectioner’s Tale by Laura Madeline (US only). Check the Rafflecopter for more details.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Happy Reading and Bookishly Yours,

T @ Traveling With T

traveling with t sign off picture

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Book Spotlight + Giveaway: The Confectioner’s Tale by Laura Madeline

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s