Regrets Only by M.J. Pullen

Regrets Only by M.J. Pullen, #Atlanta, #womensfiction

Photo Credit: St. Martin’s Press

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

Regrets Only

Summary from Goodreads:

At thirty-three, Suzanne Hamilton has no regrets. A successful event planner with a swanky condo in a hot Atlanta neighborhood, she’s got a close group of friends and a list of men a mile long who would happily bend over backwards to win her heart. Plus, she’s just landed the event that will take her career to the next level.

Then a freak accident changes everything. Humiliated, with her career in tatters, Suzanne’s lost her business not to mention her self-respect. She’s managed, however, to retain the surprising support of her newest celebrity client: the sexy country music star, Dylan Burke. Against her better judgment, but without any better offers, Suzanne agrees to plan a wedding for one of the Burke sisters. But when she comes to realize her freak accident was anything but, her catalog of past relationships turns into a list of suspects and Suzanne must question everything—her career, her friendships, and most acutely, her own dating rules.

As it turns out she might have quite a bit to regret after all.

Taking place a few years after the events of The Marriage Pact, M. J. Pullen returns to the same captivating group of lovelorn friends, this time following Suzanne as she discovers that her trusty rules no longer apply. Raising the stakes, Pullen delivers an absorbing, romantic novel that shows how someone with a “perfect life” can lose it all—and then find everything.

 

 

Traveling With T’s Thoughts:

I must say that I really enjoyed Regrets Only more than The Marriage Pact (not that The Marriage Pact was bad- I just felt that I had seen the story line before- hello, My Best Friend’s Wedding, etc….)

With Regrets Only, though, let me welcome M.J. Pullen to a slightly more grown up style of chick lit- it still had it’s cutesy moments, but I felt this storyline had a bit more meat. It was satisfying. I liked it.

 

Likes:

Cover (like you even had to guess, right?)

The storyline.

The “mystery”.

And Suzanne finding herself.

 

This is a nice beach read– it’s entertaining and would make a lovely day at the beach or pool side even better as you pass the time away with this book!

Recommended for fans of Emily Giffin and Sophia Kinsella.

 

*This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration. All thoughts and opinions are mine alone.*

 

Happy Reading and Bookishly Yours,

T @ Traveling With T

traveling with t sign off picture

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s