The Holiday Swap by Maggie Knox

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Holiday Swap

Summary: A feel-good, holiday-themed romantic comedy about identical twins who switch lives in the days leading up to Christmas–perfect for fans of Christina Lauren’s In a Holidaze and Josie Silver’s One Day in December.

All they want for Christmas is a different life.

When chef Charlie Goodwin gets hit on the head on the L.A. set of her reality baking show, she loses a lot more than consciousness; she also loses her ability to taste and smell–both critical to her success as show judge. Meanwhile, Charlie’s identical twin, Cass, is frantically trying to hold her own life together back in their quaint mountain hometown while running the family’s bustling bakery and dealing with her ex, who won’t get the memo that they’re over.

With only days until Christmas, a desperate Charlie asks Cass to do something they haven’t done since they were kids: switch places. Looking for her own escape from reality, Cass agrees. But temporarily trading lives proves more complicated than they imagined, especially when rugged firefighter Jake Greenman and gorgeous physician’s assistant Miguel Rodriguez are thrown into the mix. Will the twins’ identity swap be a recipe for disaster, or does it have all the right ingredients for getting their lives back on track?

 

Traveling With T’s Thoughts:

I remember feeling so excited when I read that Karma Brown was teaming up with another author for a holiday book under a new name. And so I requested and couldn’t wait to read.

Then life got in the way. I had my stacks of holiday books ready to read last year, but my job had other plans. So a few weeks ago when a Twitter friend mentioned that we should do a Christmas in July readathon– I thought “WHY NOT?!” and quickly made plans.

This book, The Holiday Swap, was my first book in the Christmas in July Readathon. And it was like the first peppermint mocha of the holiday season- perfection!

 

What I liked:

The cover was TOOOOOOO cute. Loved it.

The twins. It’s not a big secret that I adore The Parent Trap (the remake with Lindsay Lohan version) and this book def gave me The Parent Trap vibes. Plus I adore twins and these 2 were a hoot.

The ending.  I adore a good holiday story because it gives me ALL. THE. FEELS. and The Holiday Swap 100% delivered. It was a story that I really enjoyed.

 

Bottom line: Put this on your list of books to read once November rolls around and the Christmas music is being played on the radio- you are gonna love it!

 

*This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration. All thoughts and opinions are mine alone. This was a book picked to read during Christmas in July Readathon.*

 

Pin for Later:

 

*Have you added The Holiday Swap to your TBR list?*

 

Happy Reading and Bookishly Yours,

T @ Traveling With T

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.