The Simplicity of Cider by Amy E. Reichert

Photo Credit: Gallery Books

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Simplicity of Cider

Summary: Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family’s careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie.

Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family’s apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother’s attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land.

Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance—or fate—led them straight to Sanna’s orchard.

Isaac’s helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna’s father is injured in an accident. As Sanna’s formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places—friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac—until an outside threat infiltrates the farm.

From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cideris a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman.

 

Traveling With T’s Thoughts:

How long has this book been sitting on my Kindle ready to be read? Too LONG.

I like the sounds of Amy E. Reichert’s books mostly- and I LOVED The Coincidence of Coconut Cake. I was a bit lukewarm about Love, Luck & Lemon Pie though- which is sometimes why I’m hesitant to dive immediately into Amy’s books.

 

But in a quest to shape up my Netgalley ratio, I have been spending more time with my Kindle lately and found this book and decided to give it a try!

Did I like like it? You be the judge!

 

What I liked:

The cover. So luscious. It makes me want to go apple picking!

Sanna. She could be a bit prickly at times- but the deep connection she has for the land made her an interesting person- even though (truth be told) I would probably have sold it and lived like a queen on the beach. But hey- you do you, right?

The romance was sweet and cute- def not rushed ( I hate rushed romances!)

 

Bottom line: This was a cute and fast read. It’s not as good (imo) as The Coincidence of Coconut Cake, but I enjoyed spending a couple of days with Amy’s characters.

 

*This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration. All thoughts and opinions are mine alone.*

 

Pin For Later:

 

*Have you added The Simplicity of Cider to your TBR list?*

 

Happy Reading and Bookishly Yours,

T @ Traveling With T

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.