Death on the Menu by Lucy Burdette (Key West Food Critic Mystery #8)

Photo Credit: Crooked Lane Books

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

Death on the Menu

Summary: Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier, national bestseller Lucy Burdette’s eighth Key West Food Critic mystery sees the return of fan-favorite food critic Hayley Snow, who must once again get to the bottom of a bitter murder.

When a killer strikes just before flan time, beloved food critic Hayley Snow is forced to sniff out the killer before someone else bites the dust.

Hayley Snow, fiery food critic for Key Zest magazine, has just landed a ticket to one of the most prestigious events in Key West: a high-brow three-day conference at the Harry Truman Little White House. Even though she’ll be working the event helping her mother’s fledgling catering business, there’s plenty of spicy gossip to go around. But just before her mother’s decadent flan is put to the test, Key West’s most prized possession, Hemingway’s Nobel prize gold medal for The Old Man and the Sea, is discovered stolen from its case.

Unsavory suspicions point to Gabriel, a family friend and one of the new busboys working the event, who mysteriously goes missing moments later. Anxious to clear his name, Gabriel’s family enlists Hayley to help find him, but right as they begin their search, his body is found stabbed to death in the storeroom.

Hayley has no shortage of suspects to interrogate and very little time before the killer adds another victim to the menu in national bestselling author Lucy Burdette’s delectable eighth Key West Food Critic mystery, Death on the Menu. Continue reading

Advertisements

{Giveaway} The Producer’s Daughter by Lindsay Marcott

giveaway giveaway

Crooked Lane Books is keeping the giveaway party going with a copy of THE PRODUCER’S DAUGHTER by Lindsay Marcott up for grabs at Traveling With T (US/CA  only!)

Want to know more? Come on down! Continue reading

{Giveaway} Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes by Denise Grover Swank

giveaway giveaway

Hello- straight from the mouths of Crooked Lane Books- TWENTY-EIGHT AND A HALF WISHES, an e-book sensation- is now in HARDCOVER! And Traveling With T has 1 copy to give to a lucky person!

Read on for more information about the book and to check the Rafflecopter link! Continue reading