{Book Spotlight} The Paris Effect by K.S.R. Burns

book spotlight

Today, K.S.R. Burns  new book, The Paris Effect, is being spotlighted at Traveling With T. If that name sounds familiar- I’ve interviewed her before 🙂

 

Read on for more info about her newly released book through Velvet Morning Press!

the paris effect

Photo credit: Velvet Morning Press

Summary from Velvet Morning Press:

The Paris Effect

By K.S.R. Burns

 

Friendship, loss… and a tantalizing trip to Paris in this highly praised debut novel!

Amy and Kat had a plan: A secret trip to Paris. Even Amy’s husband wouldn’t know about it. But when Amy loses Kat, the “friend of her heart,” to cancer, she knows the plan, too, has disappeared forever. Or has it? Guided by memories of her friend and dissatisfaction with her own calorie-counting life in Phoenix, Amy sneaks off to Paris while her husband is away on a business trip.

Once there, she’s robbed, stalked, arrested and kidnapped (almost). Worse, she finds that her numerous issues have come right along with her. Through her adventures, laced with luscious descriptions of food and Paris, Amy learns that often in life, love and friendship, nothing is exactly as it seems. Grab a croissant and settle in for a decidedly non-touristy trip to the City of Light.

Fans of Ella Carey’s Paris Time Capsule and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life will enjoy this touching and thoughtful story of self-discovery and second chances.

Sounds interesting? Like maybe a book you would read for National Best Friend’s Day?

About K.S.R. Burns:

ksr burns

Photo Credit: Anne Lindsay

K.S. R. Burns is the author of The Paris Effect and The Amazing Adventures of Working Girl: Real-life Career Advice You Can Actually Use. Burns has lived and worked in 22 cities, including Paris, and racked up a total of 59 jobs. Through her travels, she learned a lot about the world of work! In addition to writing a sequel to The Paris Effect, she currently pens a weekly career advice column for The Seattle Times. No longer a wanderer, Burns now resides in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and cat, and can also be found online at http://www.ksrburns.com.

Find K.S.R: Facebook and Twitter.

Happy Reading and Bookishly Yours,

T @ Traveling With T

traveling with t sign off picture

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “{Book Spotlight} The Paris Effect by K.S.R. Burns

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s