Happy Pub Day to Best Beach Ever by Wendy Wax (+ giveaway!)

Thanks to Berkley, Traveling With T has a copy of Best Beach Ever by Wendy Wax for a giveaway (US only). #partner Continue reading

Advertisements

I’ve Got My Eyes On You by Mary Higgins Clark

Photo Credit:Simon & Schuster

Traveling With T purchased this for her own personal reading.

I’ve Got My Eyes On You

Summary: A new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author and “Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark.

After a party when her parents are away, eighteen-year-old Kerry Dowling is found fully dressed at the bottom of the family pool.

The immediate suspect is her boyfriend who had a bitter argument with her at the party. Then there is a twenty-year-old neighbor who was angry because she didn’t invite him to the party.

Or is there someone else who has not yet been seen on the radar?

Kerry’s older sister Aline, a twenty-eight-year-old guidance counselor, is determined to assist the Prosecutor’s Office in learning the truth. She does not realize that now she is putting her own life in danger… Continue reading

My Oxford Year by Julia Whelan

Photo Credit: William Morrow

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

My Oxford Year

Summary: Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future—perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.

American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, she’s finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when she’s offered an unbelievable position in a rising political star’s presidential campaign. With the promise that she’ll work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year, she’s free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience. That is, until a smart-mouthed local who is too quick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first day.

When Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local, Jamie Davenport, she thinks for the first time that Oxford might not be all she’s envisioned. But a late-night drink reveals a connection she wasn’t anticipating finding and what begins as a casual fling soon develops into something much more when Ella learns Jamie has a life-changing secret.

Immediately, Ella is faced with a seemingly impossible decision: turn her back on the man she’s falling in love with to follow her political dreams or be there for him during a trial neither are truly prepared for. As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches, Ella must decide if the dreams she’s always wanted are the same ones she’s now yearning for. Continue reading

#FuturisticFriday Review: Wedding Cake Crumble by Jenn McKinlay

Photo Credit: Berkley Mystery

Traveling With T purchased this book for her own reading enjoyment.

Wedding Cake Crumble

Summary: Wedding bells and death knells are ringing for the Fairy Tale Cupcake crew in this latest mystery in the New York Times bestselling series

With Angie and Tate’s wedding just around the corner, it’s a happy–but very busy–time for Mel. Not only is she doing double duty as both the maid of honor and best man, but her bakery, Fairy Tale Cupcakes, has just been hired to provide cupcakes for a famous author’s book signing. But when the author turns up dead, it’s just the start of a murder mystery that Mel must solve. Continue reading

The Good Luck Sister by Jill Shalvis

Photo Credit: William Morrow

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

The Good Luck Sister

Summary: This summer, romance blooms again in Wildstone!

After a difficult few years, Tilly Adams is ready for life to start going right. Though she has a case of first day nerves teaching art at the local community college, she knows it isn’t anything a few snuggles from her rescue puppy won’t cure. Until she sees Dylan Scott again, her one time bff and first love sitting in the front row.

Dylan knows he should’ve left well enough alone, but when he sees Tilly living her dream, he can’t help but make contact. Ten years ago, he left Wildstone and everything in it behind, including Tilly. He had his reasons, but now he wants her back in his life, anyway he can get her.

When Tilly agrees to design the logo for Dylan’s new helicopter touring company, it’s business only…until she finds herself falling into his arms once again. Can she possibly open her heart back up to the only man who’s ever broken it? But soon they’re both realizing the truth — love always deserves a second chance. Continue reading

#FuturisticFriday Review: Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Photo credit: Atria Books

This book was sent to Traveling With T for review consideration.

Then She Was Gone

Summary: Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.

Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her.

And then she was gone.

Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she’s meeting Floyd’s daughters—and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel’s breath away.

Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she’s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl? Continue reading

7 Books That I Am Dying To Get My Hands On At Book Expo 2018

With Book Expo 2018 only being a couple of weeks away now, I am in full on planning mode. Trying to plan my day so I don’t miss anything on my “must” list while also allowing for some down time for fun plans that I find out about while at Book Expo- example: Jane Green had a book signing and was giving away lunch boxes packed with the most delicious lunch last year. That was not on my plan- but it was such a fun event!

Right now- my list has 18-23 things that I want to do- and it goes from the “must” to the “if time allows” because I do like to allow some time to just wander around and chat with publicists and other bloggers. Continue reading